top of page

Website updates

Over the last week or so I've given the 3D Pollen Project website a pretty thorough overhaul, so you should see some changes around. Specifically, I've:

  • Changed the Home page so it's a bit neater and more focused – plus it now actually has some 3D-printed pollen grains on it..!

  • Changed the structure of the About page, splitting it into two. There's now one page that gives an overview of who's involved in the project, what our aims are, and who's funded our work (People, project and funding page), and a separate page with a bit more detail on the methods we've been using (Methods page).

  • The Outreach Guide which previously required an email request for access is now freely and openly available.

  • There's a new page on 3D Not-Pollen – things that are like pollen, but not pollen (e.g. diatoms, forams, phytoliths, etc.). This is a very exciting resource that I hope will be really useful for a lot of people – so much so that it's got its own separate blog post!

  • I've updated, revised and expanded the FAQ page to cover a wider range of questions. This not only reflects more of the ones I've heard over the years, but also makes the page more appropriate for the new phase of the project my fellowship has ushered in.

  • There have been some other minor tweaks elsewhere, and I've tried to update old links where I've come across them. If you find any that aren't working, though, please do let me know!

Over the next several weeks or months, I'm also going to be refreshing and updating the project's Sketchfab page, as well as reviewing the data on MorphoSource. (MorphoSource migrated all its data to a different home the other year, and I need to make sure the information about our resources is correct.)


So, quite a few changes, but still a few more in the pipeline. Hopefully I haven't broken anything in the process! I hope the updates are useful, and feel free to make any suggestions you may have.


bottom of page